"Chico Learns" Children's Book Series

The “Chico Learns” books are about a little boy who overcomes the common fears and challenges children encounter while learning important life lessons. The books also reinforce the idea that it’s okay to be different, and that true success and happiness come from believing in oneself. To help him along, each book introduces a mentor-type character to help him face and conquer his fears.

The series is written by Erica Brookhart and illustrated by her brother, Ramsey Brookhart.

Chico Learns To Swim

The first book, Chico Learns to Swim, tells the tale of how Chico overcomes his fear of water with the help of his new friend, Kahuna. 

Chico Learns Ballet

The second book, Chico Learns Ballet, is the story of Chico’s interest in taking a ballet class. But, since he’s the only boy in the class, he becomes the victim of ridicule and bullying. This time, he finds a mentor in Primo, a dancer who quickly becomes Chico’s role model and guide, and helps him become a great dancer and the idol of his peers.

Chico Learns Karate

In the third book in the series, Chico Learns Karate, Chico decides to enroll in karate, but becomes discouraged as he realizes it requires a tremedous amount of hard-work and discipline.  Luckily, he meets Sensei, who inspires him to work hard and earn his yellow belt.  

Chico Promotional Video


Order now on amazon